What Does Success Look Like?

This is the question I plan to ask my seniors tomorrow. They are doing individual or partner research projects on different aspects of the Middle East.  Several of them have chosen to blog their way through the research recording their process and findings. I want to know how they will know if they are successful with this project, aside from my evaluation of it. I want them to set some individual goals and think about what they need to accomplish. Then, they should be able to formulate a plan to get there. After they complete the project, before I weigh in on it, they will have to measure themselves up to their own standards.

There are many ways in life that we work to meet external standards, but the true meaning comes when we meet our own expectations. I will follow up with another post tomorrow after I get their reactions and responses.

One thought on “What Does Success Look Like?

Leave a Reply

